Ezekiel 38 Invasion of Israel and Earthquake May Occur very Soon—in our Lifetime

gog-alliance

 

The Invasion

The leader nation which will invade Israel will be Gog, which many scholars believe to be modern day Russia.  The other nations will be Gog’s allies—Persia, Libya, Gomer (Turkey), Ethiopia, and Togarmah, all of which are Arab Muslim countries, haters of Israel (vv. 1-17).

 

Ezek 38:1-16

And the word of the Lord came to me saying, 2 “Son of man, set your face toward Gog of the land of Magog, the prince of Rosh, Meshech and Tubal, and prophesy against him 3 and say, ‘Thus says the Lord God, “Behold, I am against you, O Gog, prince of Rosh, Meshech and Tubal. 4 “I will turn you about and put hooks into your jaws, and I will bring you out, and all your army, horses and horsemen, all of them splendidly attired, a great company with buckler and shield, all of them wielding swords; 5 Persia, Ethiopia and Put with them, all of them with shield and helmet; 6 Gomer with all its troops; Beth-togarmah from the remote parts of the north with all its troops — many peoples with you.

 

The purpose for their invasion is simply to steal away their land and wealth; to take from those who are rich and live securely and to keep it for themselves.

 

Ezek 38:10-12

10 ‘Thus says the Lord God, “It will come about on that day, that thoughts will come into your mind and you will devise an evil plan, 11 and you will say, ‘I will go up against the land of unwalled villages. I will go against those who are at rest, that live securely, all of them living without walls and having no bars or gates, 12 to capture spoil and to seize plunder, to turn your hand against the waste places which are now inhabited, and against the people who are gathered from the nations, who have acquired cattle and goods, who live at the center of the world.’

 

The Earthquake

God will bring a large earthquake as a weapon of His wrath against the nations who come against Israel.  The earthquake will be centered in Israel, but it appears that it will be felt all over the world. Many think this quake (and this invasion) comes at the end of the tribulation, and is the same as the one described in Revelation 16:18-21.  However, I see these two quakes as entirely different: the circumstances of each quake are different; the Revelation quake I think will be much larger; and I think it is possible that this Ezekiel 38 quake (and invasion) will come very soon, before the tribulation period, and possibly before the rapture. Everything seems to be in place for these things to happen.

 

Ezek 38:17-22

17 ‘Thus says the Lord God, “Are you the one of whom I spoke in former days through My servants the prophets of Israel, who prophesied in those days for many years that I would bring you against them? 18 “It will come about on that day, when Gog comes against the land of Israel,” declares the Lord God, “that My fury will mount up in My anger. 19 “In My zeal and in My blazing wrath I declare that on that day there will surely be a great earthquake in the land of Israel. 20 “The fish of the sea, the birds of the heavens, the beasts of the field, all the creeping things that creep on the earth, and all the men who are on the face of the earth will shake at My presence; the mountains also will be thrown down, the steep pathways will collapse and every wall will fall to the ground. 21 “I will call for a sword against him on all My mountains,” declares the Lord God. “Every man’s sword will be against his brother. 22 “With pestilence and with blood I will enter into judgment with him; and I will rain on him and on his troops, and on the many peoples who are with him, a torrential rain, with hailstones, fire and brimstone.

 

This earthquake and the judgment that it brings on the evil invaders of Israel will be a great witness to many nations of God’s protection of His people; and as a result of it He will be magnified as the Lord.

 

Ezek 38: 23

“I will magnify Myself, sanctify Myself, and make Myself known in the sight of many nations; and they will know that I am the Lord.”‘

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Stephen Nielsen

I'm an author, a self publisher, and a painting contractor. I live in beautiful Minnesota, USA . Welcome to my blog site.
This entry was posted in Bible Passages on Prophecy, Ezekiel 38, Indicators of His Coming, Prophecy Topics, The World Turns Against Israel, Wars and Terror and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ezekiel 38 Invasion of Israel and Earthquake May Occur very Soon—in our Lifetime

  1. Rick says:

    I am in agreement with you that this event is not the same as Revelation. In fact, in Ezekiel 39 He says they will burn the remaining weapons for 7 years. This appears to bring this event to the starting point of the Final 7 years.

    Zechariah 14:12 describes what happens to those who God leads to destroy Israel. Then verses 16-21 say that those left alive from the nations who came against Israel, will from that point, worship the God of Israel

Leave a Reply

